Graze Box

I am 26yrs old and a single vegetarian mother of two, my daughter Millisent is 6 and my son Gabriele is almost 2. I am just over two months into the P90X3 fitness regime and absolutely love working out, eating clean and keeping active. My downside however is my snacking and I easily undo the hard work I’ve put in during the day with packs of biscuits, crackers, bread and butter, chocolate, ice cream and nibbles in the evening and at weekends. Snacking is a part of everyday life and I’m aware that you’re supposed to eat several small meals a day to keep your metabolism primed, but my snacks are far too naughty and something must be done!

P90X3 Day 68 Progress

I’m A Vegetarian Mother Of Two


Which is how I stumbled across the Graze Box whilst searching online for a healthier way to snack. The Graze Box claims to be specially designed to provide you with appetising and healthy snacks throughout the day to suit your taste by introducing hundreds of nutritious combinations of seeds, nuts, fruit and savouries to your diet that won’t break your belt. The boxes are A5 in size and designed to be posted to your home or place of work as often as you like to keep your healthy lifestyle on track, and they’re also available for children’s lunches.

I Registered With Graze For A Healthy Snack Box

I Registered With Graze For A Healthy Snack Box

Browsing the website the fresh and inviting pages are filled with bright and colourful mouth-watering shots of the mixes available, and I have to confess I’m feeling incredibly jealous and hungry right now for all of the cashews and berries that I’m scrolling through and adore but can’t eat until they arrive. You have the choice to rate each mix from the pictures and ingredients listed to say whether you would be happy to try it, bin it, receive it occasionally or regularly; and if you have any dietary requirements you can bin a whole food automatically by identifying yourself as vegan, coeliac or dairy/milk intolerant which is helpful.

After registering for a free Graze Box you’re asked to enter your card details to arrange payment for future boxes and confirm that you’re a real person. At first I was hesitant about giving my bank details as I wanted to trial the free box and see how I get on first before deciding to commit to a regular delivery, but just like buying from a store you wouldn’t expect to receive your shopping without a receipt for proof of purchase, so stating your name, address and delivery details with a bank account just verifies that you’re a real person and stops people from posting thousands of boxes to themselves under fake names. And if I enjoy my Graze box then I simply have to sit back and let it run automatically delivering my snacks once a week to my door.

Graze Confirmed My First Order By Email

Graze Confirmed My First Order By Email

I received an email confirmation of my registration stating that my first order would arrive on Tuesday which is four days from now and the box would be selected from my likes and shipped to me for free. There is a huge menu of foods available including calorie checked puddings, brownies, popcorn, dippers, high-tea, flapjacks, olives, savouries, chocolate, natural treats, fruit, whole nuts, seeds and jerky. My mouth is literally watering in anticipation. And after everything was complete I was given a Friend Code so my lovely readers can get your 1st, 5th and 10th Graze box for free.

Use My Free Discount Code Here When You Order!

Use My Free Discount Code Here When You Order!

I’ll let you know what I think of my box when it comes on Tuesday so remember to check back for an update! And if you’ve used Graze before let me know what you thought of it and what your favourite snacks are and we can trade recommendations! Yum!

UPDATE: 18/03/14

My Graze box arrived today as scheduled and I was so excited to open it up and have a little nibble. I received an email yesterday when the box was dispatched to the Royal Mail to tell me what was included in my delivery, but decided not to look in order to keep it a surprise. Peeling off the two plastic straps, I opened the cardboard pizza-box like container and was greeted with a burst of colour, shapes, textures and information. The box is divided into four sections inside with individually sealed clear trays of food dropped inside. Beneath the boxes is a picture of fresh green grass and inside the lid is a bright and juicy looking raspberry, very summer-picnic inspired.

There is also a brown recycled paper napkin, a biodegradable information booklet introducing the Graze team, background on suppliers, ordering information, how the food rating scheme works, how to make changes on future orders, information on deliveries and a handy contact email address: hello@graze.com

My First Graze Box Has Arrived

My First Graze Box Has Arrived

A further personalised booklet greets you by name saying “Hi Tracy, hello I’m your free box!” which comes with four tear-sheet coupons to give to friends and family so that they too can received their 1st, 5th and 10th box for free. It also has a personalised nutritional information page stating the four snack portions included in the Graze box, each use by date and stats. And in two further blue envelopes there are some pretty looking £5.00 gift vouchers for another two free boxes.

The Graze Box Comes With Lots Of Information And Personalised Literature

The Graze Box Comes With Lots Of Information And Personalised Vouchers

Toffee Apple – Toffee Sauce With Granny Smith Apple:
Unlike regular dried apple that is stiff and rubbery, the Granny Smith apple of the Graze box is beautifully squishy, sweet and flavoursome. Perhaps it hasn’t been dried for as long and as a result it’s retained its flavour, whatever the reason I love it. The side pot of toffee sauce is just mouthwatering, with a honey-like consistency that tastes naturally sweet and not artificially sugary or sickly, the perfect accompaniment for a deconstructed toffee apple treat. The information on the plastic peelable lid states that a portion is just 70 calories which I merrily nibbled on this afternoon totally guilt free; that’s less than a bag of crisps, toast or chocolate bar!

Smoky Gazpacho – Gazpacho Dip With Wholemeal Crisp Bread Slices:
The wholemeal crisp bread was extremely satisfying for my snacky savoury cravings, and although I’ve never been a fan of smoky sauce, BBQ, ketchup or dressings, it worked really well as a duo. Being vegetarian I doubt I would ever use smoky sauce myself again as it’s something more commonly used with meat dishes, but I’d definitely put some crisp breads with a tomato salsa or chilli dip as an alternative to biscuits and chocolate for snacking. At just 68 calories for the whole portion my hips are laughing with such a victory!

Fruit & Seed Flapjack:
The rustic rolled oat flapjack mixed with seeds and dried fruits was to die for. I love the chunky texture of the whole seeds and fruit pieces teamed with the sweet oats that were held together in a chewy and grainy bar. It satisfied my need for sweetness without being caked in sugar, and was soft and delicate like a cake without being soggy or too fine. The chunky chewy texture really curbed my snack cravings and left me still feeling healthy after.

White Choc Raspberry Cheesecake:
The deconstructed cheesecake consists of a mix of white chocolate buttons, dried raspberries, cranberries and whole hazelnuts which compliment one another beautifully and cover the majority of my favourite snacking groups of chocolate, nuts and fruit. Without the label I doubt I would have guessed that this was a cheesecake as it has no crumb ingredients for the base but it still makes a fantastic snack nonetheless.

As a whole, a lot of thought, time and love has clearly gone into creating the Graze box and at just £3.89 delivered to your door it’s difficult to imagine how the company makes their money. With so many boxes available to you for free with your 1st, 5th and 10th box being complimentary, and several friends vouchers and gift boxes it really is an amazing package that I cannot fault. The box has certainly delivered in taste, flavour and satisfyingly curbed my snack cravings in a healthier alternative to the common treat cupboard. I also know that I would be hard pushed to be able to purchase the same amount and variety of foods as these from Graze in a supermarket for the same price, let alone rivalling the freshness and eco packaging. The fact that you are kept up to date with orders by email, can edit your account straight from your smart phone, give feedback, and receive all literature personalised to suit your individual requirements is a fantastic touch. As someone who likes to stay in shape, eat well and lead a balanced healthy lifestyle I’ve certainly enjoyed my first experience with Graze. Therefore the Graze box, not surprisingly, gets an incredible thumbs up from me and I look forward to tasting the rest of the 100 options available. My mouth is watering already in anticipation.

Please let me know if you’ve tried Graze, what are your favourite dishes so far and what are you looking forward to trying? And if you’ve used my friend code then have a high five from me and enjoy your free boxes!

UPDATE: 25/03/14 Box 2

Today I received my second Graze box by post and here’s what I thought of this weeks contents:

My Second Graze Box Has Arrived

My Second Graze Box Has Arrived

Fruity Mango Chutney With Black pepper Dippers:
The black pepper dippers are beautifully crunchy, light and savoury like a rice cracker, and the black pepper coating gives it a delicious touch of subtle heat and seasoning. I’m not normally a fan of mango chutney, as I much prefer sweet onion sauces as opposed to fruits and jams, but I have to say this was exquisite and I have been converted. The chutney is sweet, juicy and nicely spiced and sets off the pepper dippers perfectly. I wish I had two pots! At just 80 calories I’d even say five.

Cherries & Berries:
The cherries, lingonberries, cranberries and jumbo raisins are a feast for the tastebuds. Even though they have been dried they are bursting with flavour and are beautifully juicy. It puts me in mind of concentrated fruit cordial that hasn’t been watered down. The squishy texture is extremely satisfying to bite into and the burst of fruity flavour is so moreish without being chewy or tough.

Mississippi BBQ Pistachios:
I am the biggest fan of pistachio nuts and usually buy them raw and unsalted from health food stores. Being vegetarian I’ve never really liked BBQ sauces and smokey food as it goes better with meat rather than vegetables, so I always avoid it. When the BBQ pistachios appeared in my Graze box they looked no different from what I was used to seeing with raw nuts and I have to say I wasn’t too enthusiastic to try them. However, trying my first nut I was pleasantly greeted by an invisible punchy savoury seasoning that complimented the creaminess of the pistachio perfectly and before I knew it I’d nibbled my way through the entire tray. Wow.

Hot Cross Yum:
The orange raisins, sponge pieces and cinnamon honey almonds are the perfect snack for Easter, as when you eat the three deconstructed ingredients together they taste exactly like a hot cross bun. The sponge pieces put me in mind of baby rusk biscuits, light, sweet and milky, and the dried raisins resemble the juicy fruit taste of a classic orange lollipop. The cinnamon honey almonds are absolutely mouthwatering, with a crispy glazed sweet shell and crunchy almond interior. I am in awe of this dish and this is precisely why I cannot wait for next weeks box. All hail Graze!

Also included was a personalised booklet with the nutrition information for each of my dishes.

Nutrition Information From My Second Graze Box

Nutrition Information From My Second Graze Box

UPDATE: 01/04/14 Box 3

Today I received my third Graze box by post and here’s what I thought of this weeks contents:

My Third Graze Box Has Arrived

My Third Graze Box Has Arrived

Apple & Cinnamon Flapjack:
The rustic rolled oat flapjack with apple and cinnamon is every sweet-toothed nibblers dream. It is incredibly delicious, with a soft and succulently squashy texture, chunky oats and the irresistible sweetness of a traditional flapjack. The light hint of apple and cinnamon is enough to be flavoursome without being overpowering, and there are delightful lumps of dried golden apple rolled throughout. It is both sweet and satisfying and at just 236 calories, it makes for the perfect naughty but nice snack which is far healthier than any chocolate bar.

Brooklyn Bites:
The poppy seed pretzels, cheese cashews and roasted pumpkin seeds make for a light and crunchy snack which perfectly replace that afternoon biscuit or bag of crisps for a junk food craving. The pretzels are far lighter than regular salted pretzels and crunch and melt in the mouth much like a rice cake would. The pepper is mild but gives a nice twist and they’ve satisfied my need for a savoury snack. I’ve never tried cheese cashews before, as I’d normally have them raw, salted or honey roasted, but it makes an interesting change. They’re not overly cheesy, but for me, just a handful is enough. I wouldn’t go out of my way to buy a bag of them on their own, but they work well with the mix of seeds, pretzels and nuts and it was nice to try something new. The pumpkin seeds are like puffs of popcorn and I presume they’ve been baked instead of dried out and left raw, as they have such a savoury crunch when you bite into them, I’d love to try these again!

Marvellous Macaroon:
The white chocolate, amaretti drops, almond slices and coconut make up the macaroons. I’ve never actually tried a macaroon before, but I’ve seen them in cake shops and cafes and always thought they looks like hollow puffs of biscuits in crazy pastel colours. The milk chocolate buttons are creamy and sweet, which teamed with the flakes of dried coconut are simply irresistible. I am a huge fan of flaked almonds and they certainly deliver on a nutty sweet flavour, which teamed with the scrumpy, and quite powerful amaretti biscuits send my tastebuds into a sweet zing. I found myself taking one of each ingredient and building them up into a little sandwich and the flavour is immense. If this deconstructed macaroon is any testament to the real thing, then I think I’ve just found my new sweet crush! Wow!

Tutti Frutti:
The tray of dried pineapple, cherries, blueberries and raisins are such a health-kick treat. The huge hunks of pineapple are chewy and super sweet, much like a hard gum that you can really sink your teeth into and get your gums around. The cherries have a beautiful zing of intense rich flavour which balance the mild blueberries and light raisins nicely. I nibbled my way through the entire tray this afternoon and feel satisfied for snacking and healthy to know that I’ve had some of my five a day for fruit. Yum!

Also included was a personalised booklet with the nutrition information for each of my dishes.

Nutrition Information For My Third Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Third Graze Box

UPDATE: 08/04/14 – Box 4

Today I received my fourth Graze box by post which also came with a pop-out cardboard fox to celebrate spring whom my children have kidnapped to play with, so here’s what I thought of this weeks contents:

My Fourth Graze Box Review

My Fourth Graze Box Review

My Thai:
The sweet chilli sauce with baked soy bites are just 84 calories; get in there! The bites are satisfyingly crisp and dry like a cross between a rice cake and a cracker, and have a light yellow coating that is savoury yet slightly sweet at the same time. The chilli sauce is to die for, exactly what you’d find in a chinese takeaway, almost as thick as syrup, sweet and with a kick of heat. What a naughty but nice treat that I would eat time and time again.

Moroccan Harissa:
The pitted beldi green olives with harissa comes with a pick-stick and is a new dish for me, as I’ve never been too keen on olives and wouldn’t order them from a menu if I was given the choice. I’ve also never heard of harissa but presume that it’s the type of oil that they’re in. The green olives are, well, olivey really; juicy and fleshy with a light and almost bitter twang as I would expect. The oil seems to be some kind of tomato derivative, perhaps even a weak red pesto as it is fluorescent orange in colour. I can’t say that I love the taste of this dish, but equally I’m eating my way through it as I try to decide with each mouthful and it’s not unpleasant, just olives are a required taste. If you like olives then you’ll no doubt be a fan of this dish, but for me, sadly they’ve not won me over. I didn’t like olives before trying this, and I don’t like them after. I guess it’s down to an individual’s taste and olives are not for me.

Florentine:
The mix of Belgian dark chocolate, cranberries and pumpkin seeds are strangely moreish. I wouldn’t normally place chocolate with seeds, and I prefer milk to dark, but it works really well as a trio. The giant dark chocolate buttons are rich, creamy and smooth with a bitter kick as it hits the tongue, which is balanced nicely by the succulent and sweet punch of the cranberries and the light, dry crunch of the pumpkin seeds. This dish really plays with taste and texture and is a fabulous nibble.

Popping Corn:
The sachet of wholegrain popcorn with a twist of black pepper is the first dish I’ve had that isn’t ready to eat. The packaging states that it takes as little as 40secs to cook in the microwave, depending on its power, and full instructions are sealed inside. When you open the plastic airtight pouch, the thick paper bag inside is like any other microwave popcorn packaging which you place face down in the microwave, cook on full power and wait for the popping to stop. There are various warnings not to overcook the popcorn and not to use the popcorn setting on your microwave as this bag is smaller than the average portion, and it also warns of hot steam and to open the bag by pulling on the corners so as not to burn yourself. My 4yr old 800w microwave took 60secs to pop the bag and it cooked perfectly and didn’t burn or smoke. I normally prefer salted popcorn and have also tried, sweet, butter, toffee and plain but never black pepper. It tastes amazing and I’m making a mental note to get some more at my local supermarket if I see it. The black pepper gives a delicious twist to the popcorn, with its slightly heated, slightly spiced taste, which for me beats every flavour I’ve ever tried. What a winner, and being naturally low in calories it’s not even a naughty treat because it’s guilt free! Yum.

Also included was a personalised booklet with the nutrition information for each of my dishes.

Nutrition Information For My Fourth Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Fourth Graze Box

UPDATE: 16/04/14 Box 5

Today I received my FREE fifth Graze box by post and here’s what I thought of this weeks contents:

My Fifth Graze Box Has Arrived

My Fifth Graze Box Has Arrived

Bonnie Wee Oatbakes:
The wholegrain oatbakes with caramelised onion marmalade are rather cute and homemade looking. They are shaped into smooth ovals, rectangles and triangles with a textured oaty healthy-looking surface. On their own they are unsavourily dry, salty, crumbly and lacking any pleasant flavour, like eating sand off of the beach. The sweet onion marmalade is juicy, succulent and rich which just about make the oatbakes edible but I still couldn’t bring myself to eat them. What a shame, I certainly won’t be ordering these again.

The Graze Brownie:
The brownie look absolutely irrisistable in the box, with a matte baked top dusted in crushed nuts, and rich and moist body. Taking a bite my tongue was electric as I sunk into the squashy chocolate sponge which is light and fluffy, without being too dense or chewy. It is absolutely heavenly and puts me more in mind of a chocolate sponge cake as opposed to a brownie, which I guess is the key to keeping the calories in check. A big thumbs up for taste and snack satisfaction.

Born In The USA:
It seems Graze love their combination of nuts and dried fruits, and the pecans, cranberries and almonds mix is certainly pretty. The creamy sweet pecans taste beautifully pure and natural as they melt on the tongue with every bite. Wow. Teamed with the milky light almonds with a good firm crunch and the sweet rich burst of cranberries I am just in love. You could be mistaken for thinking that this is just nuts mixed with dried fruit, but it is so much more. The flavour combination is exquisite and my mouth is having a little nibble party right now. What a simple yet incredibly effective snack.

Tropical Daiquiri:
The mix of green mango, lime raisins and pineapple look a bit like space food, shrivelled up and not the most inviting to the eye. On first taste the lime raisins are a surprising new experience, they have the appearance, texture and taste of a normal raisin, but a refreshing kick of lime as soon as you bite into them, just like those water lemon and lime flavour ice lollies you can buy. Fantastic! I’ve also never had green mango, which I’m unsure of whether it’s a different type of mango or if it means that it is unripened. It has the same yellow flesh of a mango, and is obviously dried out, but the taste is different to what I was expecting. It is sweet without being sugary, and has a subtle citrus kick to it which is divine. And the pineapple really steals the show for sweet-toothed goodness, like a chewy sweet that is bursting with such flavour your mouth fills with saliva at just the smell of it. It is satisfyingly chewy, natural and packed with flavour. What a delightful dish which exceeded my expectations.

Also included was a personalised booklet with the nutrition information for each of my dishes.

Nutrition Information For My Fifth Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Fifth Graze Box

UPDATE: 22/04/14 Box 6

Today I received my sixth Graze box by post and here’s what I thought of this weeks contents:

My Sixth Graze Box Has Arrived

My Sixth Graze Box Has Arrived

Summer Berry FLapjack:
The rustic rolled oat flapjack with berry-infused cranberries is a gorgeous little treat. The oats are soft, chewy and chunky, with a moist natural syrupy coating, balanced perfectly by the juicy sweet fruitiness of the cranberries. It is pure heaven on the tongue and I wish I had two tubs of it this week! Yum!

Korai Chutney With Baked Curry Bites:
The curry bites are dense rice cakes coated in a light yellow mildly curried spice, and the authentic Korai chutney made in India is just divine. It is juicy, sweet, hot and succulent with pieces of tomato and onion in a glossy thick paste. My whole mouth is zinging with flavour and spice. Wow, I love this.

Basil & Garlic Olives:
Oh no, olives again. Certainly something that I’ve never been keen on, but these are with basil and garlic in oil so perhaps the dressing with make all the difference. The garlic and basil is certainly fresh and light and the oil coats the olives beautifully in a glossy glaze, keeping them moist and their flesh firm. But the taste of the olive is what puts me off, because I don’t like olives and this has yet again not changed my mind on the matter. They just have such a strange tang, not quite sour, not quite sharp, perhaps like a rotten grape or over vinegar’ed fruit. I think regardless of what the olives are marinated in I will never like them. They’re just not to my taste.

Bounty Hunter:
The belgian milk chocolate buttons, coconut and cranberries are a mix that everybody with a mouth will immediately love. I am so excited to see milk chocolate instead of dark, as it’s smooth, creamy and far more palatable. What a shame the buttons are so small though. The cranberries are succulent, packed with fruity goodness and make a delicious healthy snack. Finally the coconut shavings are crisp, light and perfectly chewable as the juice and flavours release with each and every bite. This is an amazing combination of taste and texture which has gone straight to my sweet tooth. Bliss.

Also included was a personalised booklet with the nutrition information for each of my dishes.

Nutrition Information For My Sixth Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Sixth Graze Box

UPDATE: 02/05/14 Box 7

My Seventh Graze Box Has Arrived Three Days Late

My Seventh Graze Box Has Arrived Three Days Late

Today I received my seventh Graze box and encountered my first issue with delivery. My box was due three days ago but didn’t arrive. As it was the Easter weekend I happily waited an extra day thinking that the post may have been delayed, just like the bin collections, but by the second day and still no sign of my box I contacted Graze. I was able to email them through my account and answer an online check box to mark my box as not received. Shortly after I received an email to say that my box had been sent out on time and was on its way to me. A day later, three days overdue, my Graze box arrived with a Royal Mail stamp on it, so I presume that the other was lost in transit and this was a next day delivery that I’d received as the box is normally unmarked. Despite receiving my box late, I was pleased with how Graze promptly dealt with the issue, as well as crediting my account with half of the cost of the box back. I realise that Graze have to rely on the Royal Mail to get the boxes here on time, and I never usually have post go missing, perhaps my postman was feeling peckish! Who knows!

The Email I Received From Graze Following My Box Failing To Arrive

The Email I Received From Graze Following My Box Failing To Arrive

Olive & Rosemary Bruschetta:
This mix consists of olive croutons, rosemary and garlic cashews and tomato baguettes. The olive croutons are moreishly dense, dry and crisp, and although I don’t like olives, they taste incredible in the savoury croutons for which I’m already daydreaming of nibbling on them with a glass of red. The rosemary and garlic cashews pack a punch of fragrant and earthy rosemary, which very nearly drowns out the garlic entirely, setting taste buds tingling and adding a fresh twist to the traditional salted or honey roasted varieties. The tomato baguettes are thin, sweet light-as-air fingers that disappear into a puff of air, contrasting perfectly with the crunch of the croutons. What a fantastic craving quenching dish.

Black pepper Pistachios:
I rarely see pepper as an option for snacks, so I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect from peppered pistachios. The nuts are smooth, freshly crisp and creamy with a kick of heat from the pepper that progresses as you chew. A delicious twist to such a tasty treat.

Toffee Apple:
This is the second time I have had the toffee apple and it’s just as divine as my last experience. Unlike regular dried apple that is stiff and rubbery, the Granny Smith apple of the Graze box is beautifully squishy, sweet and flavoursome. Perhaps it hasn’t been dried for as long and as a result it’s retained its flavour, whatever the reason I love it. The side pot of toffee sauce is just mouthwatering, with a honey-like consistency that tastes naturally sweet and not artificially sugary or sickly, the perfect accompaniment for a deconstructed toffee apple treat. The information on the plastic peelable lid states that a portion is just 70 calories which I merrily nibbled on this afternoon totally guilt free; that’s less than a bag of crisps, toast or chocolate bar!

Lightly Salted Popping Corn:
This is my second sachet of popcorn, with the first being black pepper and this time salted. As before it took just 60seconds to cook on full power at 800w. The wholegrain popcorn is light, fluffy and perfectly cooked with an almost sweet flavour to it. I love salted popcorn, but it can often be greasy and overly salty, Graze have got it just right and after just a few handfuls from the bag my cheeky children have prized it off of me and are nibbling the rest in their pyjamas. What a healthy, delicious and family friendly snack!

Nutrition Information For My Seventh Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Seventh Graze Box

UPDATE: 06/05/14 Box 8

My Eighth Graze Box Has Arrived

My Eighth Graze Box Has Arrived

Today my eighth Graze Box arrived on time and here’s what I thought to the contents:

Tropical Sundae:
The dried mango, pineapple and banana pieces make a beautiful, bright and sunny dish. The banana is soft and slightly chewy, unlike the hard and crunchy banana pieces you often find in dried fruit bags, these are still fresh, thick and subtly fruity. The mango is very tough, like chewing on a piece of flat leather which is extremely satisfying for a texture junkie like me, and the more you chew the more bursts of sweet mango that are released. Finally the pineapple is torn into fleshy pieces that you can pull at and twist, with the most incredibly concentrated and fruitful flavour that makes my mouth water the second I start chewing. The pineapple is by far the most flavoursome of the three fruits, but together they work beautifully for a light healthy snack of only 86 calories.

Boston Baguettes:
The finger stick baguettes are crisp, glossy and crunchy to the bite with a slight tomato seasoning that puts me in mind of a stiff pizza crust. Although I am not a fan of BBQ relish as it is more accustomed to meat dishes, the garlic, tomato and pickle sauce works beautifully with the baguettes. It is sweet, thick and succulent and I’d certainly add it to my shopping basket if I find it in a supermarket. A well spent mere 85 calories!

Seedsational:
The pumpkin and sunflowers seeds of this dish have been roasted in soy sauce which I’ve never come across before. I would normally have my seeds raw, but the soy sauce adds a slightly salted kick which is incredibly moreish. The pumpkin seeds are light and crisp with a creamy pumpkin aftertaste, and the sunflower seeds give a great grainy texture to nibble on and satisfy those snacking cravings. Something as simple as adding soy sauce to roasted seeds makes a world of difference in keeping snacks appealing and satisfying, and with the seeds boasting high energy-rich vitamin B, magnesium and zinc content, I know I’m taking care of my body as well as my waistline,

Hot Cross Yum:
This is the second time that I’ve been sent this dish and I enjoyed it just as much as the first!

Nutrition Information For My Eighth Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Eighth Graze Box

UPDATE: 13/05/14 Box 9

My Ninth Graze Box Has Arrived

My Ninth Graze Box Has Arrived

Today my ninth Graze Box arrived on time and here’s what I thought to the contents:

Copacabana:
The mix of giant Belgian dark and milk chocolate buttons with brazil nuts certainly look inviting, and they boast a 50% cocoa content with vitamins and minerals. The milk chocolate is thick and creamy, deliciously light, slightly sweet and melts on the tongue. The dark chocolate is slightly bitter but not as strong and offensive as other varieties, which is surprising as I’m not normally too keen on dark but this went down very easily. The brazil nuts are firm, creamy and delicious with a delightful crunch to balance the smoothness of the chocolate. As a mix this is a delightful little tray.

Jaffa Cake Flapjack:
The rustic rolled oat flapjack with orange and chocolate looks amazing, and although I’ve never liked Jaffa Cakes I was really looking forward to tasting this dish. The oats are squishy and succulent with the familiar pang of Jaffa Cakes, and if it wasn’t for the oaty texture I would have actually thought I was eating one. I don’t like the jelly-like orange and sponge base of a Jaffa Cake, but adore the flavours and textures of the Graze Jaffa Cake Flapjack. The drizzle of dark chocolate topping ties it all together perfectly and Graze have delivered an incredible flapjack dish yet again. Hats off to the chef!

My Thai:
I had these sweet chilli sauce and soy bites recently and enjoyed them just as much this time. At just 84 calories you really can’t go wrong!

Moroccan Harissa:
I had these olives before, and they have been my love/hate of the Graze world. They weren’t to my liking before and my taste unfortunately hasn’t changed.

UPDATE: 20/05/14 Box 10

My Tenth Graze Box Has Arrived

My Tenth Graze Box Has Arrived


Today my tenth Graze Box arrived on time and here’s what I thought to the contents:

Nature’s Immunity Nuts:
This dish boasts that the brazil, cashew and pistachio nut keep the immune system in check with selenium and copper. The nuts have all been lightly roasted and taste delicious; the brazil nuts have a gorgeous dense texture, crunching and grinding as you chew, balanced by the crisp sweet pistachio and the smooth creamy cashews. This mix is absolutely delicious, more appetising than a raw nut, and healthier than those that are roasted with salt or sugar.

Garden Of England:
The apple is sweet, mild, soft and chewy whilst still tasting fresh and it’s clear that it hasn’t been sat in a warehouse for several months with no oxygen as its flesh is so close to the texture of a raw apple. I’ve never tried baby strawberries before, and I wasn’t expecting them to be a dark purple, but it tastes rather like a sweet lump of jam, it is firm yet chewy, sweet and fruity. The blackcurrants are a burst of flavour packed into such a tiny piece of fruit that really make the taste buds zing. What a refreshing fruity mix.

Brilliant Banana Bread & High Tea:
The banana bread with dates and hazelnuts is a first for me as I’ve never tried it before, it looks a bit like a chocolate brownie topped with chopped nuts but is incredibly light banana infused sponge with half the density of a cake, almost what I’d imagine biting a cloud would feel like. Aside from a soft and subtle banana taste, unfortunately there is very little flavour or texture to it. I was really excited to eat a sumptuous sweet cakey treat but feel that I’ve been left unsatisfied. What a shame. There is an assam and Kenyan leaf teabag included which smells earthy and green in its bag, I drank it with just boiling water without adding milk or sugar. It was smooth, fresh, mild and far nicer than traditional tea which often tastes bland with milk or burnt. Much like a refreshing green tea, I would certainly buy this if I saw it in a shop.

Black Pepper Popping Corn:
Even though I had this dish before I loved it just as much as the first time!

Nutrition Information For My Tenth Graze Box

Nutrition Information For My Tenth Graze Box

So this brings me to the end of my Graze Box adventure as I wanted to blog about the snacks included in ten boxes. I didn’t favourite or remove any dishes from my menu because I wanted to have a spontaneous experience of both foods that I love and those I’ve never tried before. I received repeat dishes on more that a few occassions and although I was slightly disappointed to have not been given something new to try, I realise that unless you uncheck them from your menu they will be included in future boxes, and I was was fine with that.

Overall I have found the Graze Box a fun and worthwhile healthy snacking service, and I have to say that every Tuesday when my box gets delivered I am always excited to open it up and see what’s inside. If I’d have seen the same ingredients in a supermarket I probably would never have tried all of these dishes of my own accord, and for that I’m glad that the Graze Box has opened my eyes to new things. I find the nutritional information with each dish very interesting as it makes you realise which snacks are naughty and which snacks are nice, and the packaging, advertising and online support is well thought out, helpful and inviting. The Graze Box is a wonderful product and I’ve had a fab time reviewing it. Happy healthy snacking to you all!

2 thoughts on “Graze Box

    • Hi Jon, I didn’t bin any items at all as I wanted to see what selection I received as an unbiased customer. I also wanted to give all foods the benefit of the doubt by trying them in as many varieties and variations that were sent to me, just because I didn’t like plain olives too much needn’t mean that I wouldn’t like them glazed in honey or dipped in chocolate etc. If you never try then you’ll never know.

So, What Do You Think About This?